School Committee

The Scituate School Committee is comprised of five elected members serving three year terms.

Peter Gates, Chair (2023)
Michael Long, Vice Chair (2021)
Janice Lindblom, Secretary (2023)
Michael Hayes (2022)
Nicole Brandolini (2022)

Meeting Dates:

The Committee generally meets twice a month on Mondays at 6:00 pm.

As required by the Massachusetts Open Meeting Law, the agendas are posted at Scituate Town Hall, 600 Chief Justice Cushing Highway, 48 hours in advance of a meeting.  

As a courtesy, the School Committee also uploads the agenda to the district website.  

2020-2021 School Year Meeting Dates:

July 13, 2020

July 23 2020.pdf

July 27

August 6, 2020 (Added)
Aug 6 Zoom Link

August 10
August 10 Zoom Link.pdf

August 24

School Committee Meetings are aired on Channel 22.

School Committee members connections to other boards throughout the community:

Advisory Board – Janice Lindblom
Selectmen – Peter Gates
Financial Forecast –  Michael Hayes
Public Building – Janice Lindblom
Planning Board – Michael Hayes
Capital Planning - Michael Hayes and Nicole Brandolini
Recreation - Mike Long and Nicole Brandolini
Sister City - Michael Long
Master Plan Advisory Committee - Janice Lindblom
Charter Review Committee - Nicole Brandolini


Finance – Michael Hayes and Peter Gates
Technology - Michael Hayes
Scituate Educational Foundation - Peter Gates
Collective Bargaining -  Michael Long and Janice Lindblom
Policy -  Janice Lindblom and Michael Long
Sick Leave Bank - Janice Lindblom and Michael Hayes
School Building -  Peter Gates and Michael Hayes
Stipend - MIchael Long and Janice Lindblom
Diversity, Equity and Inclusion - Nicole Brandolini and Michael Hayes

School Councils:

Scituate High School - Michael Hayes
Gates -  Peter Gates
Cushing - Nicole Brandolini
Hatherly - Nicole Brandolini
Jenkins - Michael Long
Wampatuck - Janice Lindblom

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2020 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.